Our Leadership


We are guided by pastors. The Pastoral Staff is led by the Lead Pastor. This team oversees the day-to-day ministry and operations of the church. The Pastoral Staff serve the congregation and are responsible for the development of the spiritual life of the church. The Pastoral Staff serve as Core Pastors.

Believers Church Core Pastoral Leadership Team:
Lead Pastors – Randy and Renee Hollis
Next Generation Pastors – Doug and Fran Douthitt
Dream Team Pastors – George and Peggy Young
Culture Pastors – Richard and Lisa Goodwin
Connect Pastor – Brent Johnson
Community Pastors – David and Sandy Norgrove


We are protected by trustees. The Trustees are four members of the congregation appointed by the Lead Pastor and ratified by the current trustees to oversee the finances and direct the provision of the facilities needed by the church. They provide counsel to the Lead Pastor regarding the major financial commitments of the church. The Trustees serve a two year term as non-staff elders.

Believers Church Trustees:
Senior Administrator – Rebecca Walker
Senior Trustee – Richard Goodwin
Senior Trustee – Gary Jameson
Junior Trustee – Ruth Bridges
Junior Trustee – Anthony Spencer


We are strengthened by overseers. The Overseers are two ministers with respected ministries who love Believers Church and its Lead Pastor and are willing to provide spiritual protection to the church. They may be called upon to help in accountability matters relating to the Lead Pastor if requested by the Pastoral Staff or Trustees. The Overseers serve as Apostolic Elders.

Believers Church Overseers:
Dr. Al Gossan Jr., D. Lit.
Jonathan Suber